Skip to content ↓

If you would like to contact us regarding a pastoral issue, please contact your child's Form Tutor in the first instance. We will aim to respond within 3 working days during term time.

For Attendance please contact your child's Student Support Officer (SSO) or follow the procedure on our Contact Us page. 

Key Stage 3 Team - led by Mr Treverton

Year 7

Head of Year – Mr Clarke

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Burley and Mrs Shabir

Student Support Officer - Miss Wilson

Year 8

Head of Year - Mrs Lloyd

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr German and Mrs Redhead

Student Support Officer - Mrs Turton

Year 9

Head of Year - Mrs Grimwood-Bird

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Hussain and Mrs Burley

Student Support Officer - Mrs Witten

Key Stage 4 Team - led by Mrs Hudson & Mr Ladak

Year 10

Head of Year –Mr Akhtar

Deputy Heads of Year  - Miss Connolly and Mr Ihsan

Student Support Officer - Mrs Raines

Year 11

Head of Year - Mrs Khan

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Mehta and Mrs Horsfall

Student Support Officer - Mrs Nair


Staff reward students who go ‘over and above’ in terms of their effort, progress, academicachievement, class contribution, academy contribution and/or character, by awarding positive behaviour points.

Positive conduct (the difference between positive and negative behaviour points) is formally acknowledged when a student reaches the following milestones: 50, 100, 150, 200 & 250 points.

In addition, staff will send ‘Praise Postcards’ to deserving students, via email.